Mezzowriter's ReadWriter Blog

Reading, Writing, and The Search for Buried Gems of Literature

Torn between two love- er, texts… March 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — mezzowriter @ 5:32 pm

Today I performed in the Tucson production of Video Games Live. (Which, BTW, is completely ridiculously awesome and made me want to come home and play video games instead of reading.)

So the alto next to me is reading from an Amazon Kindle.

*sigh*

I am alternately fascinated and repelled by those things.  I think I’d really miss my books.  And my book covers.  And the satisfaction of looking at a stack of books and saying, “yes, I’ve read all those.”  But there’s also the lure that those things can store like…30,000 books.

*grumble grumble*

Now I feel like I’ve been unfaithful.  Excuse me while I go apologize to my books.

 

2 Responses to “Torn between two love- er, texts…”

  1. Scott Says:

    The problem with the kindle is that you have to get your books from Amazon. If they don’t have it in their format you are out of luck.


Leave a Reply

